ten more questions

jumping on board with the ten more questions. these are pretty fun!

  1. If your horse was a person, who would they be? Pretty sure he’d be Wooderson from Dazed and Confused, or Spicoli from Fast Times….

he’s not the brightest lightbulb

but he’s super chill, loves the ladies, and keeps on keepin’ on.

  1. What is one (or two…or five) piece(s) of equipment you CANNOT live without. Pretty sure I can’t live without leather reins with stops. I’ve tried ALL THE REINS, and this is the only style I like.
  2. When did you start riding/what discipline?  I started riding consistently in middle school, in hunter/jumpers. Rode through college, until I lost my horse from colic.
  3. Do you have a barn dog? If so, what breed? Dare I admit that we’re not really dog people? Our house is full of kittehs and I gravitate toward the barn cats. Sometimes I’d like to have a dog, but I don’t think a Rhodesian Ridgeback would make a very good barn dog.
  4. Do you like doing stalls or nah? LOVE doing stalls, probably because I don’t have to.

  1. What treat(s) does your horse go nuts over? Auto’s most favorite is watermelon rind. The only thing he’s not crazy for is sugar.

  1. If you’ve switched disciplines, why? After 15 years off, I’m coming back as an eventer. Mostly because I want to ride XC and learn dressage.
  2. What is your least favorite discipline and why? Hmm, I don’t know enough about most other disciplines to be critical, but I must second the notion that bronc riding is utterly unconscionable. Any riding that requires a horse to be in pain and angry is not OK.
  3. Who is currently your favorite rider? Boyd Martin, baby! Not only is he adorbs, he’s also an amazing rider.
hullo, handsome! (photo courtesy of flair strips)

hullo, handsome! (photo courtesy of flair strips)

  1. What is your BIGGEST pet peeve regarding horses? That it’s impossible to know all the everythings.
5 thoughts on “ten more questions

    • emma, it also peeves me that the damn horses can’t talk. they can canter pirouette, but they can’t talk. seriously, i just want my horse to tell me where he hurts, or why he inverts like a giraffe. (am i being irrational?)

      Like

Leave a Reply

